Tags

, , , , , ,

tumblr_mprno6Q5i81qazha9o1_500

Life has taught us that love does not consist in gazing at each other, but in looking outward together in the same direction. – Antoine De Saint-Exupery.

Day 9: A poem using the words: blue, mistrust, half, twang

We survive the night by doing questions;
We take turns asking and answering,
I’ll ask you. You ask me.
But the answers should be the truth,
and nothing but the truth;
So help us God.

No holds barred;
you said.
A friction, or a revelation, might be;
I said.

One blue ribbon of Cristal Champagne was ribbed.
In vino veritas;
you said.
In alcohol we trust;
I said.

Let the questions flow;
because the few of that was just an appetizer of this night.
For your guilty trip against your loved one;
and my sacred speech about my scout honor;
A pledge, that we keep remain in this room from a mistrust.

Lovers are forgetful;
you said.
“you’re drunk, Woman”
I said.

You ask in a present time;
whom i love?
I said i had my other half, but she’s gone.
You mock and said;
“Man, that was classic”
and push me to a corner of a name.
I ask, should it be a present this very moment timing?
you said yes so very strongly.

I said it might be you.

You laugh, like it was funny;
and said that was a good revelation.
You ask, how would you know when will it called as love?
I cant barely open my bitter mouth.

Fuck this.
Touche.
You said.
It’s now too late.
Because love? you? me?
Been there. Done that.
You was.
Love(d) me.

It was the whole nine yards i want to be;
it was the whole nine yards, you never want to walk.

There should be time limit about this.
Because you’re no longer answering;
and i no longer questioning.

They said,
when we’re inlove,
we could hear a ring of a bell.

Yet,
I could only hear a twang.

that, might not be referred as a poem. but, i do it that way. so, mercy? hahaha..

